Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHANGE OF SUPERVISORS

Reference is made to the Change of Supervisors announcement issued by the Company on 23 September 2014. Mr. Bai Shao-tong's resignation as a Supervisor and the Chairman of the Supervisory Committee of the Company, and Ms. Lu Chun-lian's resignation as a Supervisor representing staff and workers of the Company were effective from the date of the EGM.

Mr. Bai and Ms. Lu confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and the Supervisory Committee, and there is no other matter in relation to their resignations which has to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Bai and Ms. Lu for their valuable contribution to the Company during their tenure.

Mr. Zhang Jun-quan's appointment as a Supervisor representing staff and workers was effective from the date of the EGM.

By order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Gao Xu-guang Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC 18 November 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian, Mr. Song Shi-qi and Mr. Shang Zhong-fu; the nonexecutive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Jing-kun and Mr. Zou Lei; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Bo and Mr. Liu Deng-qing.