Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 哈爾<u>濱動力設備股份有限公司</u> Harbin Power Equipment Company Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

## APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, VICE CHAIRMAN, ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD AND APPOINTMENT OF VICE PRESIDENTS AND COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board announces that a Board meeting of the Company was held at the Meeting Room at the Headquarters on 11 December 2009 at 10:00 a.m. to elect Mr. Gong Jing-kun and Mr. Zou Lei as chairman and vice chairman of the Company, respectively; determine the establishment of four special committees of the Board and elect the members of each of the committees; appoint Mr. Shang Zhong-fu, Mr. Zhang Hai-quan, Mr. Liu Zhi-quan and Mr. Han Jian-wei as vice presidents of the Company; and appoint Mr. Ma Sui as company secretary. The aforesaid businesses will be effective from the date of this announcement.

Notice is hereby given by Harbin Power Equipment Company Limited that a Board meeting of the Company was held at the Meeting Room at the Headquarters, Block B, 39 Sandadongli Road, Xiangfang District, Harbin, Heilongjiang Province, the People's Republic of China on 11 December 2009 at 10:00 a.m. The following businesses were approved at the meeting:

- 1. To elect Mr. Gong Jing-kun and Mr. Zou Lei as chairman and vice chairman of the Company, respectively;
- 2. To consider and approve the establishment of four special committees and elect the members of each of the committees:

Members of the Strategy Development and Reform Committee: Zou Lei, Sun Chang-ji, Shang Zhong-fu, Wu Wei-zhang, Yu Bo, with Zou Lei being the chairman;

Members of the Audit Committee: Li He-jun, Liu Deng-qing and Duan Hong-yi, with Li He-jun being the chairman;

Members of the Remuneration Committee: Sun Chang-ji, Yu Bo and Duan Hong-yi, with Sun Chang-ji being the chairman;

Members of the Nomination Committee: Jia Cheng-bing, Li He-jun and Shang Zhong-fu, with Jia Cheng-bing being the chairman.

- 3. To consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Shang Zhong-fu, Mr. Zhang Hai-quan, Mr. Liu Zhi-quan and Mr. Han Jian-wei as vice presidents of the Company;
- 4. To consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Ma Sui as company secretary;
- 5. To consider and approve the re-appointment of China Rightson YueHua Certified Public Accountants Company Limited as chief accountants of the Company for the financial statements of the Company for the year 2009 and the re-appointment of Yuehua CPA Limited (Hong Kong) as auditors for the financial report of the Company for the year 2009 according to the authority given by the Special General Meeting.

The aforesaid businesses will be effective from the date of this announcement.

By order of the Board

Ma Sui

Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC, 11 December 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Gong Jing-kun, Zou Lei, Duan Hong-yi, Shang Zhong-fu and Wu Wei-zhang, while the independent directors are Sun Chang-ji, Jia Cheng-bing, Li He-jun, Yu Bo and Liu Deng-ging.